Happy New Year! Day 1

Standard

Happy New Year! Here’s to a good Twenty Twelve! My mom started the day off making biscuits and gravy for breakfast which was awesome, and then my dad and I went to Celebs and watched the last Colts game of the year,they lost but whatever, we ‘rolled with our boys’ this year. 

Christmas was awesome. I got a Silhouette Cameo and I am loving it and have only scratched the surface of what it can do. I got a cotton blanket for my bed, an Expo-disk, a shredder, and so much more. It was a wonderful day!

My New Years resolutions are to Make Seasonal Lists and do as much of them as I can, walk more, and have fun. I am gong to try and read 52 books again this year, and I want to knit more too but I don’t really think of those as resolutions just hopes.

I un-decorated the house today which is always a little sad, but the tree was looking pretty sad and it turned out to be really, really dried out too. The tree is still in the house and has its lights on because the green trash can is full until Weds. but then it will go out too. I usually keep the lights on outside until epiphany. 

Okay off to watch the Cowboys/Giants game at the casa. 

Leave a Reply

