Random Acts of Kindness,plus other stuff……….

Standard

Random acts of Kindness are so neat because they make both people so happy!

My most recent act of kindness was to bake up some cupcakes and bring them into work. I love doing this because it helps moral plus everyone loves a little treat once in awhile!

In the summer I pick veggies from my garden and bring them into people who I know will eat them, fresh from the garden tomatoes are like nothing else on earth!Once in a while I will make a mix CD for someone just because which is a bunch of fun and so far everyone has loved them.

I need to remember to do more random acts of kindness, hopefully this post and other posts will give me ideas and will help me remember to spreed a little happiness.

Okay on to the other stuff-

A few projects I want to put up so I remember them:

Molly’s Lei-I made felt ones for Carly and Yessi when they graduated from CSUMB, but after learning to make fabric flowers (I used this tutorial), I decided to make  one with fabric flowers for Molly. I have only ever made them in green and yellow as those are both schools colors! She loves it and wants a matching headband for Grad night at Disneyland, I have not made it yet but it should be pretty easy so I am not to worried about it besides I have like 5 days!

I made Sammy some socks for his graduation from CSUMB (all of these graduations where different years, well except for Sam and Molly, but those are at least a month apart). I whipped out the first sock pretty fast and then the second sock took forever for no other reason then I was bored with the pattern and I did not want to work on it. But I finished them and they look pretty cool so I am happy. I gave them to his mom to mail to him, but I have not heard if he has gotten them yet-I really want to post the pictures on Facebook but I don’t want to ruin the surprise.The yarn was self patterning so they look much fancier then they really are!I also decided not to match up the yarn when I started so they are both a little different, but the same at the same time, if that makes any sense. The last thing is a picture of my asparagus! I planted some asparagus starts in like February, nothing had come up by the time I planted the rest of the garden in April so I planted something pretty much on top of them, several weeks ago I pulled up some what I thought were weeds but that once they were up I thought they might have been asparagus,again I kind of gave up on any more coming up but there is more! I am super excited! I love asparagus and I can’t wait to have some from my garden.Here are the supper skinny shoots along with a soon to be huge zucchini plant that I planted on top of them-oops!

Just as a reminder for me I have had Jury Duty all week and will go in at least on Monday of next week-all of the kids at work have grown!

3 responses »

  1. What a terrific list!

    I especially love that you share baked goods with your co-workers. I’m sure they appreciate it.

    What a great gift!

  2. What a great idea…Trying to catch up some blog reading…and love these random acts…one of my favorite things to do….
    Love your blog..
    Hope you will stop by for a visit. I have a guest post from my son this weekend…

  3. Trying to catch up some blog reading…and love these random acts…one of my favorite things to do….
    Love your blog..
    Hope you will stop by for a visit. I have a guest post from my son this weekend…

Leave a Reply

